Biography

Moritz Görg

The trumpeter Moritz Görg gives concerts worldwide at the most major concert halls.

In addition to his solo activities, Moritz Görg has collaborated with many ensembles and symphony orchestras, such as the Nürnberger Symphoniker and Sinfonieorchester Wuppertal, and has been featured as a welcomed guest artist at numerous renowned german orchestras, such as Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen.

As a specialist in playing the valveless natural trumpet, he works with leading conductors of early music, including Thomas Hengelbrock, Philippe Herreweghe, Peter van Heyghen, Frieder Bernius, Lionel Meunier, Kay Johannsen.
Moritz Görg is the first trumpeter of the Balthasar Neumann Chors & Ensemble and plays with Vox Luminis, Collegium Vocale Gent, Il Gardellino, Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century, Hofkapelle Stuttgart, Neue Hofkapelle Osnabrück, Stiftsbarock Stuttgart and others
With the Michaelis Consort, an early music ensemble founded by the brothers Felix and Moritz Görg, he won the Biagio-Marini competition in Neuburg ad Donau and was a guest at well-known music festivals, including Darmstadt Residence Festival, Musica Antiqua Festival Brugge, Barocktage Speinshart.

Moritz Görg is a lecturer for natural trumpet at the Hamburg University of Music and Theater and a lecturer for modern trumpet at the Carl Maria von Weber University of Music in Dresden.

Born in Ulm/Germany Moritz Görg studied trumpet with Prof. Uwe Kleindienst, Prof. Håkan Hardenberger, Bo Nilsson and Prof. Matthias Höfs.

Menu
EN DE

Biographie

Moritz Görg

Der Trompeter Moritz Görg konzertiert auf den bedeutenden Konzertbühnen weltweit.

Neben seinen solistischen Tätigkeiten, die ihn mit vielen Ensembles und Sinfonieorchestern wie den Nürnberger Symphonikern und dem Sinfonieorchester Wuppertal zusammenbringen, ist Moritz Görg regelmäßig Gast bei deutschen Orchestern, u. a. Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen.

Als Spezialist des Musizierens auf der ventillosen Naturtrompete arbeitet er mit führenden Dirigenten der Alten Musik, u. a. Thomas Hengelbrock, Philippe Herreweghe, Peter van Heyghen, Frieder Bernius, Lionel Meunier, Kay Johannsen.
Moritz Görg ist 1. Trompeter des Balthasar Neumann Chors & Ensembles und spielt mit Vox Luminis, Collegium Vocale Gent, Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, Il Gardellino, Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century, Hofkapelle Stuttgart, Neue Hofkapelle Osnabrück, Stiftsbarock Stuttgart, Barockwerk Hamburg u.a.
Mit dem Michaelis Consort, einem von den Brüdern Felix und Moritz Görg gegründeten Alte-Musik-Ensemble, wurde er Preisträger des Biagio-Marini-Wettbewerbes in Neuburg a. d. Donau und war bei bekannten Musikfestivals zu Gast, u. a. Darmstädter Residenzfestspiele, Musica Antiqua Festival Brugge, Barocktage Speinshart.

Moritz Görg ist Lehrbeauftragter für Naturtrompete an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg, am Leopold-Mozart-Zentrum Augsburg sowie Lehrbeauftragter für moderne Trompete an der Hochschule für Musik Carl Maria von Weber Dresden.

In Ulm geboren, studierte Moritz Görg Trompete bei Prof. Uwe Kleindienst, Prof. Håkan Hardenberger, Bo Nilsson und Prof. Matthias Höfs.

Menü
EN DE